Configuring Shared Link Settings for Specific Groups
In addition to configuring shared link settings for all users in the deployment, you can also set shared link settings for individual user groups.
Shared link settings configured for individual user groups override the settings configured for the Everyone user group.
If a user belongs to multiple user groups (excluding the Everyone group), then the user is subject to the least restrictive combination of settings for these groups. For example, if Maximum Expiration Duration is set to 1 day for one user group and 5 days for another, then a user who belongs to both groups will be subject to a Maximum Expiration Duration of 5 days. For the Minimum Access Security setting, Custom Password is considered less restrictive than Email Access Code.
To configure shared link settings for a specific user group:
